In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen (on leave)
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kjersti Instefjord. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

 Editor: Sondre Midthun. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: sondre.midthun@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Julie Engvik. Phone: +47 23 32 74 94
 E-mail: julie.engvik@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Dag Solstad i Die Zeit – «en internasjonalt beundret original»
Dag Solstads forfatterskap gjør seg stadig mer gjeldende i utlandet. Nylig skrev den høyt respekt...

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård mottar H.C. Andersens litteraturpris 2020
I går ettermiddag ble det kjent at Karl Ove Knausgård blir den syvende og første nordiske mottage...

Les mer

Per Petterson tildeles Språklig samlings pris for andre gang
I dag ble det kjent at Per Petterson mottar Språklig samlings litteraturpris 2019 for romanen ...

Les mer

Marie Auberts Voksne mennesker på 3. plass på bestselgerlista - nå 10.000
Marie Auberts roman Voksne mennesker rykker opp fra 4. til 3. plass på Bokhandlerforeninge...

Les mer

Hanne Ørstaviks Kjærlighet til seks nye land
Hanne Ørstaviks roman Kjærlighet har de seneste årene hatt en formidabel fremgang i utland...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
20.08.2019

Forlaget Oktober inviterer til pressekonferanse

Les mer
21.08.2019

Lanseringsfest for VOKSNE MENNESKER av Marie Aubert på Bruket

Les mer
27.08.2019

Boklansering på Dovrehallen: Å gå med Kølle av Karen Røise Kielland

Les mer
05.09.2019

Lansering av HUN; HAN OG KVINNEKAMPEN av Kjersti Ericsson på Tronsmo

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish