In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Nina Lykkes Nei og atter nei til Danmark
Nina Lykkes suksessroman Nei og atter nei utkom i fjor høst til strålende kritikker. Nå er...

Les mer

Strålende kritikker til Thorvald Steens nye roman – nå i nytt opplag
Thorvald Steens roman Det hvite badehuset utkom 11. august til særdeles gode anmeldelser....

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård nominert til stor fransk litteraturpris
Denne helgen ble årets nominerte til Le Prix Femina i Frankrike offentliggjort. Karl Ove Knausgår...

Les mer

NOR – et litterært samarbeid på tvers av nordiske landegrenser
Nystartede NOR er et unikt litterært samarbeid mellom tre nordiske land, initiert av det svenske...

Les mer

Anne B. Ragdes nye roman allerede solgt til seks land
Anne B. Ragdes nye roman Liebhaberne vekker interesse i både inn- og utland. Rettighetene...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
25.09.2017

Boklansering på Ugla: Terje Holtet Larsen og Hans Petter Blad

Les mer
27.09.2017

Lansering av Hanne Ørstaviks roman OVER FJELLET

Les mer
28.09.2017

Knausgårds litterære dager – Sara Sølberg (Arrangementet er fullbooket)

Les mer
29.09.2017

Knausgårds litterære dager. (Arrangementet er fullbooket)

Les mer
29.09.2017

TORE RENBERG – Eksklusiv slippfest: SKADA GODS/EIN DAG TE (utsolgt)

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish