In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kjersti Instefjord. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Suksessen fortsetter for Jon Michelet og Per Petterson
Jon Michelet og Per Petterson topper også denne uken listen over de mestselgende norske romanene...

Les mer

Matias Faldbakkens The Hills lanseres i USA
Matias Faldbakkens roman The Hill (eng. tittel: The Waiter) lanseres i USA i disse...

Les mer

Dag Solstad roses i The New Yorker
Dag Solstads romaner T. Singer og Armand V. utkom nylig i USA og Storbritannia til...

Les mer

Internasjonal interesse for Kjersti Annesdatter Skomsvolds nye roman
Kjersti Annesdatter Skomsvolds roman Barnet vekker internasjonal interesse. Rettighetene t...

Les mer

Jon Michelet og Per Petterson topper bestselgerlista
Jon Michelet og Per Petterson ligger på topp på bestselgerlista for skjønnlitteratur med sine nye...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
25.10.2018

Lansering av Per Pettersons MENN I MIN SITUASJON på Tronsmo

Les mer
27.10.2018

Mona Høvring på Bogforum i København

Les mer
28.10.2018

Mona Høvring på Bogforum i København

Les mer
29.10.2018

Inger Bråtveit på Prosadagen – Nansenskolens bokdager 2018

Les mer
30.10.2018

Nils-Øivind Haagensen på Poesidagen – Nansenskolens bokdager 2018

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish