In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Flere Solstad-romaner tilgjengelig på tysk
Dag Solstads romaner T. Singer og 16.07.41 er nå solgt for oversettelse til tysk. D...

Les mer

Hanne Ørstaviks Tiden det tar til Romania
Hanne Ørstaviks kritikerroste roman Tiden det tar ble nylig solgt til Romania, til forlage...

Les mer

Hanne Ørstaviks Kjærlighet på Oprah.com
Hanne Ørstaviks kritikerroste roman Kjærlighet er en av fire anbefalte bøker på Oprah Winf...

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård nominert til Sørlandets Litteraturpris 2018
De nominerte til Sørlandets Litteraturpris ble offentliggjort under fylkets kulturkonferanse i Ar...

Les mer

Per Pettersons Til Sibir solgt til Ungarn
Per Pettersons roman Til Sibir fra 1996 ble nylig solgt til Ungarn til forlaget Scolar. Sc...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish