In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Stor suksess for Stein Torleif Bjellas diktsamling – nå tre opplag
Stein Torleif Bjella debuterte medlyrikksamlingen Jordsjukantologien i slutten av oktober....

Les mer

Rune Christiansens nye roman solgt til Frankrike
Rune Christiansens roman Fanny og mysteriet i den sørgende skogen er nå solgt ti...

Les mer

Tore Renbergs Skada gods i nytt opplag - Teksas-serien over 100.000
Tore Renbergs roman Skada gods ble lansert i oktober i år til svært gode kritikker. Nå try...

Les mer

Niels Fredrik Dahls nye roman til Sverige
Niels Fredrik Dahls nye roman, Mor om natten, ble lansert fredag i forrige uke. Allerede f...

Les mer

Mikkel Bugges «Spørrespillet» – premiere på Nationaltheatret 11.11
I morgen er det premiere på forfatter og dramatiker Mikkel Bugges nye teaterstykke «Spørrespillet...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
23.11.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg på Rygge bibliotek

Les mer
24.11.2017

Lansering av LIV ANDRE HAR LEVD av EDVARD HOEM

Les mer
28.11.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg på Litteraturhuset i Oslo

Les mer
29.11.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg på Litteraturhuset i Skien

Les mer
29.11.2017

Stein Torleif Bjella på Tronsmo

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish