In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen (on leave)
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kjersti Instefjord. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

 Editor: Sondre Midthun. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: sondre.midthun@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Julie Engvik. Phone: +47 23 32 74 94
 E-mail: julie.engvik@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Nils-Øivind Haagensen snart aktuell med nye dikt og teaterforestilling
Nils-Øivind Haagensen er aktuell med både ny diktsamling og teateroppsetning på Nationaltheatret...

Les mer

Thorvald Steen-romaner til Sri Lanka og Ungarn – nå 29 språk
To av Thorvald Steens bøker skal nå ut i Ungarn og Sri Lanka. Romanen Den hvite hesten ska...

Les mer

Nina Lykkes Full spredning holder stand på bestselgertoppen
Nina Lykkes Full spredning. En legeroman var fjorårets mest solgte norske roman. Det viser...

Les mer

Jenny Erpenbecks roman Hjemsøkelse rett inn på bestselgerlista
Jenny Erpenbecks roman Hjemsøkelse foreligger nå i norsk oversettelse. Boken har allerede...

Les mer

Vårens bøker fra Forlaget Oktober
Her er en oversikt over vårens bøker fra Forlaget Oktober, sortert etter utgivelsesmåned. Du kan...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
06.02.2020

Acem Forum: Fugleguten ved midnatt – To mediterende forfattere presenterer sine siste romaner: Arne Borg og Rune Belsvik

Les mer
20.02.2020

Dagen er i dag - Edvard Hoems sanger

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish