In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 150 Norwegian authors are attached to the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen (on leave)
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kjersti Instefjord. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kjersti.instefjord@oktober.no

 Editor: Sondre Midthun. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: sondre.midthun@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Julie Engvik
 E-mail: julie.engvik@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Mikael Niemi til Norge med Koke bjørn
Denne uken gjester Mikael Niemi Norge i anledning den norske utgivelsen av den kritkerroste roman...

Les mer

Ute Neumann nominert til Kritikerprisen 2018 for oversettelsen av Jenny Erpenbecks Alle dagers ende
Ute Neumann er nominert til Kritikerprisen 2018 for beste oversettelse. Nominasjonen er for Neuma...

Les mer

Mona Høvring, Per Petterson og Gunnar Wærness nominert til Kritikerprisen 2018
Tre av fire nominerte til Kritikerprisen for beste voksenbok i 2018 er utgitt på Forlaget Oktober...

Les mer

Merethe Lindstrøms Nord bejubles i Danmark og Sverige
Merethe Lindstrøms roman Nord er nå utkommet i Danmark og Sverige. Den anerkjente og prisb...

Les mer

Osloprisen 2018 til Maria Navarro Skarangers "Bok om sorg (Fortellingen om Nils i skogen)"
Maria Navarro Skarangers kritikerroste roman Bok om sorg (Fortellingen om Nils i skogen)<...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
19.02.2019

VIBEKE TANDBERG OM: KUNST OG LITTERATUR på Dramatikkens hus

Les mer
07.03.2019

Bokbad med Eline Lund Fjæren på Aurskog-Høland bibliotek

Les mer
13.03.2019

Om Vivian Gornick - Fortellinger fra immigrantenes New York - Litteraturhuset i Bergen

Les mer
13.03.2019

PER PETTERSON på Litteraturhuset i Skien

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish