In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Thorvald Steens Det hvite badehuset – engelske verdensrettigheter solgt
Thorvald Steens roman Det hvite badehuset utkom i august til strålende kritikker. Nå har...

Les mer

Karl Ove Knausgård til Herbjørnsruddagene 2018
I dag ble det kjent at Karl Ove Knausgårds forfatterskap blir hovedfokuset på Herbjørnsruddagene...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems Liv andre har levd rykker opp til 2. plass på bestselgerlista
 Edvard Hoems slektskrønike får stadig flere lesere. Den fjerde boken i den populære serien...

Les mer

Edvard Hoems slektskrønike i nye opplag – nå 280.000
Edvard Hoems Liv andre har levd trykkes i nå nytt opplag, kun to uker etter lanseringen. D...

Les mer

Tormod Haugland og Merethe Lindstrøm nominert til P2-lytternes romanpris 2017
I dag ble nominasjonene til P2-lytternes romanpris 2017 offentliggjort. To av de seks nominerte b...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
14.12.2017

Edvard Hoem signerer i Oslo

Les mer
14.12.2017

Anne B. Ragde signerer i Trondheim

Les mer
15.12.2017

Tore Renberg signerer i Oslo

Les mer
15.12.2017

Anne B. Ragde signerer i Oslo og Asker

Les mer
16.12.2017

Anne B. Ragde signerer i Oslo og Sandvika

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish