In English

About Oktober

Forlaget Oktober is one of the leading publishers of Norwegian contemporary fiction. In addition, we publish a select list of non-fiction. Our portfolio also includes translated fiction.

Forlaget Oktober publishes approximately 50 new titles each year, and around 100 Norwegian authors are attached to  the publishing house.

Forlaget Oktober was established in 1970. Today, Forlaget Oktober is owned 91 % by H. Aschehoug & Co (W.Nygaard).

Forlaget Oktober on Facebook

Forlaget Oktober on Instagram

Forlaget Oktober on Twitter

Employees

Who's who at Oktober?

Managing Director: Ingeri Engelstad. Phone: +47 23 35 46 25
E-mail: ingeri.engelstad@oktober.no

Literary department:

 Publisher: Geir Gulliksen. Phone: +47 23 35 46 29
 E-mail: geir.gulliksen@oktober.no

 Senior Editor: Kari Joynt. Phone: +47 23 35 46 26
 E-mail: kari.joynt@oktober.no

 Editor: Cathrine Narum. Phone: +47 23 35 46 24
 E-mail: cathrine.narum@oktober.no

 Editor: Signe Eriksdatter Russwurm. (Maternity leave).
 E-mail: signe.russwurm@oktober.no

 Editor: Ellen Sofie Lauritzen (Substitute). Phone: +47 23 35 46 21
 E-mail: ellen.sofie.lauritzen@oktober.no

 Editor: Øyvind Ellenes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 22
 E-mail: oyvind.ellenes@oktober.no

Marketing department:

 Head of Marketing: Ellen T. Hogsnes. Phone: +47 23 35 46 23
 E-mail: ellen.hogsnes@oktober.no

 Paperback Editor: Ane Øien Stensland. Phone: +47 23 35 46 27
 E-mail: ane.oien.stensland@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Marte Nøklegård Dahl. Phone: +47 23 35 46 28
 E-mail: marte.noklegard.dahl@oktober.no

 Marketing Consultant: Signe Lind. Phone: +47 23 32 74 92
 E-mail: signe.lind@oktober.no

 Marketing Secretary: Lina Skog Bergem. Phone: +47 23 35 46 20
 E-mail: lina.bergem@oktober.no

Oslo Literary Agency:

 Henrik Francke
 Foreign Rights Manager
 Forlaget Oktober
 Phone: + 47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

Foreign Rights

If you have any questions regarding our authors, foreign rights, film rights or reading copies, please contact Foreign Rights Manager Ms. Frøydis Strømme Jørve at Aschehoug Agency. Aschehoug Agency was created in February 2004 in a joint effort by the three publishing houses Aschehoug, Forlaget Oktober and Universitetsforlaget to unite and reinforce the sales of foreign and domestic rights. The Agency is located in the Aschehoug buildings on Sehesteds plass in Oslo.

Oslo Literary Agency
 Postal address:
 P.O.Box 363 Sentrum,
 NO-0102 Oslo, Norway

Visiting address:
 Sehesteds gate 3
 0164 Oslo, Norway

http://osloliteraryagency.no/

 Literary Agent

 Henrik Francke
 Direct phone: +47 913 53 922
 E-mail: henrik.francke@osloliteraryagency.no

  • Handlekurv
Handlekurven din er tom
  • Nyheter

Tore Renbergs Skada gods klatrer på bestselgerlista
Tore Renbergs nye roman Skada gods utkom nylig til unisont gode kritikker fra anmelderne....

Les mer

Nina Lykkes Nei og atter nei til Sverige
Nina Lykkes Nei og atter nei utkom i fjor høst til strålende kritikker, og interessen for...

Les mer

Kjell Askildsens noveller hylles i Sverige
Høsten 2014 utga Forlaget Oktober Askildsens beste, en nytt utvalg av Kjell Askildsens nov...

Les mer

Per Pettersons Ut og stjæle hester til Vietnam - nå 51 land
Per Pettersons roman Ut og stjæle hester er nå solgt til hele 51 land. Den litterære klass...

Les mer

Linn Ullmann nominert til prestisjetung svensk litteraturpris
I dag ble det kjent at Linn Ullmann er nominert til Kulturhuset Stadsteaterns internasjonale litt...

Les mer ARKIV
  • Nyhetsbrev
  • Fritekstsøk
  • Arrangement
17.10.2017

Thorvald Steen på Litteraturhuset i Bergen

Les mer
21.10.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg på Chagall i Bergen

Les mer
27.10.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg på Spira i Flekkefjord

Les mer
28.10.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg i Lyngdal

Les mer
29.10.2017

En kveld med Tore Renberg – Buen kulturhus i Mandal

Les mer
KOMMENDE

Webdesign og publiseringsverktøy fra Netmaking | Powered by eZ Publish